Yard Debris Drop-off

Open to West Windsor Residents ONLY-Must provide proof of residency

West Windsor Public Works Facility
70 Southfield Road • West Windsor • NJ • 08550

For further information or questions - call 609-799-8370
Hours of Operations
Monday - Friday 8:00 am – 2:00 pm Saturdays – 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Rules and Regulations:

  • Residents must check-in at Office
  • No commercial or business vehicles
  • Residents must be prepared to empty bags or containers at drop-off point
  • Includes: Branches, twigs, shrub clippings, garden trimmings, plant stalks, pine needles, tree trimmings & pruning debris, weeds, flowers, brown Sweet Gum seed balls, and all other yard debris can be mixed together.
  • Policy for brush and branches: All brush must be no longer than 5 ft. in length. Branches over 4 inches in diameter must be cut down into pieces no longer than 18 inches in length.
  • Not included: Garbage, grass, soil, railroad ties, landscape timber, pressure-treated materials, wood, construction materials, plywood, 2x4s, concrete, stones, bricks, etc.

The Public Works Facility will be closed on the following 2022/23 dates: 

New Year’s Day – Saturday 1/1/22 & Monday 1/3/22
Martin Luther King Day – Monday 1/17/22
Presidents’ Day – Monday 2/21/22
Good Friday – Friday 4/15/22 & Saturday 4/16/22
Memorial Day – Saturday 5/28/22 & Monday 5/30/22
Independence Day Saturday 7/2/22 & Monday 7/4/22
Labor Day – Saturday 9/3/22 & Monday 9/5/22
Columbus Day – Monday 10/10/22
Veterans Day – Friday 11/11/22
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday 11/24/22 & Friday 11/25/22
Christmas Eve – Friday 12/23/22
Christmas Day - Saturday 12/24/22 & Monday 12/26/22
New Year’s Day – Saturday 12/31/22 & Monday  1/2/23