Zoning Board of Adjustment

Meetings: 1st  Thursday of the month at  7:00 pm

The purpose of the Zoning Board of Adjustment is to rule on deviations from the Township’s zoning laws as outlined in the Land Use Code, Chapter 200.  They hear and rule on cases of requests for variances, like setbacks to structures and exceedances of a lot’s permitted improvement coverage, as well as interpret “use” applications that differ from approved uses in a zoning district. The Zoning Board of Adjustment consists of seven regular members and two alternate members.  They are residents of the Township and appointed by the Township Council.

Appointed by Council

Term Expires Board Members
1/14/27 Susan Abbey (Chair)
1/14/28 Curtis Hoberman (Vice Chair)
1/14/25 John Roeder
1/14/28 Henry Jacobsohn
1/14/25 Daniel Marks
1/14/27 Carl VanDyke
1/14/26 John Church
1/14/26 Michael Garzio (Alternate I)
1/14/25 Eugene Fridkin (Alternate II)
  Edwin Schmierer (Esq., Attorney)
  Cindy Dziura (Recording Secretary)
  Samuel Surtees (Staff Liaison, Manager, Division of Land Use)
  Patricia Thompson (Administrative Secretary)