PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market was founded in 2004 by two community members; and
WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market is a vital link to West Windsor's rich agricultural heritage and an important reminder of where our food comes from before it reaches our table; and
WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market is celebrating twenty years of service to the residents of West Windsor Township; and
WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market mission is to support New Jersey farmers, local food makers and producers, and create a community gathering space centered around a healthy lifestyle; and
WHEREAS,	in 2023 the farmers market main season hosts eighteen New Jersey Farms, one Pennsylvania mushroom grower and twenty-nine food producers and purveyors including a knife sharpener and composting services; and
WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market is a 501c 3 comprised of a part-time manager, on- site assistant manager, and eight volunteer board members; and
WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market is nationally recognized by the American Farmland Trusts Annual Farmers Market Celebration for several years including ranking as New Jersey's favorite and 4th favorite nationwide in late 2022; and
WHEREAS,	the West Windsor Community Farmers Market was the 2023 recipient of the New Jersey Agricultural Society "Anthony Russo Farm Marketing Award" for consistent promotion of New Jersey farm products to a non-farming community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY, Mayor Marathe and the Members of the West Windsor Township Council commend the West Windsor Community Farmers Market for their twenty years of service to the community of West Windsor and look forward to the Farmers Market's continued success.

In witness whereof, we hereunto set our signatures and cause to be affixed the Great Seal of the Township of West Windsor this 3rd day of June, 2023.

Hemant Marathe, Mayor

Machael & Comments

The Market & Comments

The Marathe, Mayor

Michael Stevens Council Vice President

Linda Geevers, Council Member

Andrea Mandel, Council President

Sonia Gawas, Council Member

Martin Whitfield, Council Member